Sunday, November 22, 2009

New Reviews: Badoe, Kernick, La Plante, O'Brien, Somer, Twining

a) Two competitions are currently running:

i)Win Beautiful Dead: Arizona by Eden Maguire (UK only)
ii)Win Sheer Folly by Carola Dunn (UK/Europe only)

Details on how to enter can be found on the Competition page

b) Here are the new reviews that have been added to the website today:
Maxine Clarke reviews Yaba Badoe's debut novel, True Murder which, Maxine suggests, should appeal to fans of Ruth Rendell and Morag Joss;

Michelle Peckham reviews the latest from Britain's answer to Harlan Coben, Simon Kenick's Target;

Geoff Jones reviews the new DI Anna Travis book from Lynda La Plante, Silent Scream;

Jacquot's back: Terry Halligan reviews the return of French detective Jacquot in Martin O'Brien's Confession;

I review the latest in one of the more unusual crime fiction series: The Gigolo Murder by Mehmet Murat Somer, tr. Kenneth Dakan

and Amanda Gillies reviews the most recent in James Twining's Tom Kirk Art Thief series: The Geneva Deception.
Previous reviews can be found in the review archive and forthcoming titles can be found here.

1 comment:

Margot Kinberg said...

Thanks for this "roundup!" Very, very helpful!