Thursday, December 03, 2009

On the High 'C's

Good news in the Bookseller for fans of Ann Cleeves and Martina Cole:
Pan Macmillan is to rejacket crime author Ann Cleeves’ Inspector Vera Stanhope novels with an “atmospheric” new look.

The publisher has also delayed publication of the titles to tie in with broadcast of the ITV1 adaptation of Cleeves’ novel Hidden Depths, which has now been set for September 2010.

Hidden Depths, The Crow Trap and Telling Tales will now be published on 3rd September as £7.99 B-­format paperbacks by Pan, with a new Vera Stanhope novel, as yet untitled, to be published as a £16.99 hardback on the same day by Macmillan.

Raven Black, the first title in Cleeves’ Shetland series, will also be a BBC Radio 4 “Afternoon Play” in January.
Read the whole article and view the new cover here.
Headline has signed a new four-book deal with bestselling crime author Martina Cole.

Since Cole signed with Headline in 1992, for the debut Dangerous Lady, she has published 16 bestsellers with combined sales of more than 10m copies. Her latest novel, Hard Girls, has sold more than 126,000 copies in five weeks and knocked Dan Brown off the number one spot.

This year Sky One broadcast a dramatisation of her novel "The Take". The same channel will show an adaptation of The Runaway in early 2010.
Read the whole article here.


Jose Ignacio Escribano said...

Karen thank you for your information and for your blog. I have Ann Cleeves on my TBR list and these are good news, since she has not been translated into Spanish yet, as far as I know.

Karen (Euro Crime) said...

I've not read the 'Vera' books yet but I loved Raven Black.